Hush ! hush ! I am working !

I work at a noisy place. It is a huge room full of cubicles.

The noise does not come from the multitude of people answering phone calls.Ironically, it comes from one person who, somehow, always shouts into the phone. it does not matter who he is speaking to…I can always hear him.

When I go home and switch on the TV to watch the cricket match, I cannot hear what the commentators are saying…this guy’s voice is ringing in my ears.

The pity is, when you confront this kind of person, they come up with a standard response: “That is my voice, I cannot control it. That is how I talk in everyday life. I am not shouting…anyways, I will try and be a little careful next time.”

Yes. That is how his voice is..he cannot control it. He cannot lower it. He cannot help it, poor thing.
Then, when he is talking to his wife on the phone about the money stashed under the bed at home, he is whispering, his voice barely audible !

How do I know he is talking to his wife when I cannot hear him ? Because I cannot hear him…he is whispering (“pss..pss…pss…PSSS !! psss…OK ?”).
So, he must be talking to his wife. About the money stashed under the bed.

Damn people !

Leave a Reply

