My predictions for T20 World Cup

Here are my predictions for the Twenty20 World Cup starting in SA in a couple of days:

  1. India will NOT win this WC
  2. Finalists: England, Australia
  3. Batsmen who will succeed : Adam Gilchrist, Mike Hussey, Luke Wright, Kevin Pieterson, Graeme Smith, Ross Taylor, Brendon McCullum, Kaushal Lokuarachchi (yes, as a batsman), Shoaib Malik, Dwayne Bravo, Dinesh Ramdin, Tanim Iqbal (Bangladesh),Aftab Ahmed (Bangladesh) Dhoni, Uthappa
  4. Bowlers who will succeed: Stuart Clarke, Andrew Symonds (yes, as a bowler), Mark Gillespie (NZ), Mohammad Asif, Farvez Maharoof, Dwayne Bravo
  5. Best WicketKeeper : face-off between Gilchrist and Kamran Akmal

Who will be the champs ?


Clear hai ?

Where’s your list ?

P.S: reasons for my choice of players ? will write about it later…but for now suffice to say that I have picked the most inventive and adapting players available.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: