Free The Left Lane

Free The Left Lane

A new initiative sponsored by SumTotal. I was curious when I saw folks wearing these T-shirts walking around the left lanes on my way to work yesterday morning. So I looked it up on the net.

The initiative, it seems, is very specific to the Cyber Towers junction at Hi-Tech city and talks about using alternate roads so the left lane can be freed up.

I appreciate the idea (and I intend to follow it from now on). I do wonder, however, about how much traffic jam is caused by folks trying to turn left or right and how much of it is because of restless morons who cannot wait their turn. Just let the traffic signal turn green (at any busy junction in India !) and see how many horns go off.

Waiting for your turn is not an option with us folks here.

Leave a Reply

