Cricket question 1

To all you cricket buffs out there, here is a question:
Imagine that a cricketer mis-behaves during a match. The match referee calls him, the player pleads guilty and is suspended for two matches.
During nets the very next day, the player gets injured. So he cant play in the next two matches anyway.
So, what happens to the ban ? Is it suspended till the player is “fit to play” again ? Does the ICC hand out another punishment in lieu of the one that cannot make sense now ?

P.S: I would like to state that I have no mental problems as some of you have been hinting recently !!!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: